NOLA Again – So Soon?

So work has brought me back to the wonderful city of NOLA and a full blown agenda from dawn to dusk is keeping me busy…  spending many hours studying for both work and school but wait, finals are over as of tonight for this semester…and I play an attorney tomorrow TWICE so it should prove interesting since the clients I represent are both real life attorneys –  I hope I play the part well!!!

I have eaten well since my arrival on Sunday, November 30th and have still not eaten the awesome grilled oysters of NOLA.  Had some crawfish etouffee as well as red fish, oysters and jambalaya.  The tequila bar tonight brought back memories of my dating days as the bar tender/part owner introduced me to his parents.  We are set for the rest of the week as Rita’s is an awesome place and has a wide offering of tequilas, even for the finest connoisseur.  We will be back to this establishment to enjoy the fine refreshments and the companionship!

After a plentiful bag of chips to send us on our merry way (per our request) we find ourselves zig-zagging down Bourbon Street without a care in the world.  I must say NOLA is a very happy place – at least in my mind!  I have enjoyed my travel partner and look forward to the multitude of others that will join us later in the week.. DO I HEAR PARTYAAAYYYY in the works??????  Oh Heck YEAH!!!!  NOLA look out a part of the honorary VCG and the CREW are about to transcend on you and it can only mean a good time was had by all!!!!   Maybe later the entire VCG will attend and then it will be a throw down!!!!  Beach girl not gone crazzzzeeee yet but hold one, to your seats!

This may not be the beach post but can I just say the weather here has been almost 80 degrees in the afternoon and it is December and from the office building I am working from has a view of the entire city of NOLA!  Just wish I was lounging on the beach!

Leave a comment